fokiebook.blogg.se

Free boot camp for mac
Free boot camp for mac







free boot camp for mac free boot camp for mac

What do I have to do to repartition my volumes!? Once there, select 'Windows 10,' and hit. Use Google to search and find the 'Download Windows 10 ISO' file page on Microsofts website. I also tried to start from a windows-install-usb, and tried to make a partition of the 'unallocated space', but then Windows tells me that it fails because the volume is part of the 'GPT partition style'. The first thing we need is a Windows disc image file, or ISO. I used the new installation for no longer than half a day, so there can't be issues that data is spread over the whole volume.ĭisk Utility can't find any problems, and tells me the disk and all of her volumes are okay (in green texts). Even though not even half of the drive is colored blue (which displays the amount of data on the drive). 00:42:31 +0200: Preparing partitioning: 'APPLE SSD SM256E Media'Īlso, Disk Utility tells me there is 200.000.000.000 bytes of 200.000.000.000 bytes used, and 0 bytes of free space. Next, I tried to switch of File Vault 2, let it decrypt itself, restart, and then try it again in internet recovery mode.īut still, I cannot expand the Macintosh HD-partition or create a new partition. So I switched to Disk Utility, to try it that way.īut in Disk Utility I wasn't able to create a new partition (if I press the 'partition' button it just doesn't do anything).

Free boot camp for mac install#

I have created a partition for OS X (200GB journaled, encrypted) and also left 51GB unallocated for Boot Camp later on.Īfter I successfully installed OS X 10.9, I wanted to install Windows 8.1 with Boot Camp.īut Boot Camp only wants to shrink the Macintosh HD partition, and doesn't want to use the free space left on the drive.









Free boot camp for mac